Program A/B

Kyungpook National University

Daegu South Korea


Kyungpook National University is a national university representing Daegu Metropolitan City and Gyeongbuk Province in South Korea . It is located in the Daegu Metropolitan City, which is the capital city of the Gyeongbuk Province, South Korea.
Kyungpook National University was founded on September, 1946 by upgrading the Colleges of Education, Medicine and Agriculture in Daegu to the National College. In October, 1951, Colleges of Education, Medicine, Agriculture, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Law and Political Sciences combined into Kyungpook National University. Other departments including Engineering and Dentistry were established sequentially to create what is now known as Kyungpook National University.

Refer to:

R.m. 608, Global Plaza, Kyungpook National University, 80 Daehak-ro, Buk-gu, Daegu, South Korea

◆UMAP Contact Person

Ms. Gyeongae Kim
Ms. Heejoung Woo
Ms. Yoojin Lee
Office of International Affairs
Ms. Gyeongae Kim []
Ms. Heejoung Woo []
Ms. Yoojin Lee []

◆Regular Academic Calendar

·First Semester
From: 4 March 2019 (TA)
To: 21 June 2019 (TA)
·Second Semester
From: 15 July 2019 (TA)
To: 2 August 2019 (TA)
·Third Semester
From: 3 September 2019 (TA)
To: 20 December 2019 (TA)

◆Semester Load in Credits/Units

·Minimum 6 credits
·Maximum 21 credits

◆General Timetable and Requirements for Graduation

·Total Number of Credits Needed for Graduation

140~150 credits

·Number of Years Typically Needed to Complete Undergraduate Program

4 ~ 5 years

◆List of Study Programs that are open for International Exchanges

Please refer to the following link;

◆Exchange- Related Information

·Exchange Duration
6 months ~ 1 year
·Language Proficiency Requirements
Language proficiency in either English or Korean.
·Instruction Facilities and Other Supports
Computer Labs/ Libraries/ Swimming pool/ Fitness Centers / Sports Fields/ Basket Ball Courts/ Global lounge/ Writing Center


Home stay:


Off Campus Assistance:


·Medical Insurance
·Visa Process

Application Submission Deadline: 
17 November 2018 (for Spring 2019)
17 May 2019 (for Fall 2019)