26-Aug-2020  Start of Student Application for the new program, “UMAP Exchange Online (Trial)”

We are pleased to announce the establishment of UMAP Exchange Online, a trial virtual exchange program that will allow UMAP students to take courses offered by various UMAP institutions without leaving their home countries.

UMAP has been promoting student mobility and educational exchanges within Asia and the Pacific region since its establishment in 1991, but the COVID-19 pandemic has made it difficult for us to continue to endorse student mobility. Over the last few months, UMAP member countries/territories have been discussing alternative international education programs that can be implemented even while limiting student mobility. The trial of UMAP Exchange Online will be an important milestone for the future of student mobility.

The following 18 institutions from 8 countries/territories are participating in this trial program for this Trial. Students who belong to those institutions are able to apply for the programs through their home coordinators.

  1. Australia:
    • Curtin University

  2. Chile:
    • Universidad Católica del Maule
    • Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María

  3. Indonesia:
    • Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember

  4. Japan:
    • Niigata University
    • Shibaura Institute of Technology
    • Shokei Gakuin University
    • Toyo University

  5. Malaysia:
    • Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
    • Universiti Teknologi MARA
    • Universiti Tenaga Nasional

  6. Mexico:
    • Universidad Autónoma de Ciudad Juárez
    • Universidad de Colima

  7. Philippines:
    • De La Salle University
    • Lyceum of the Philippines University – Batangas
    • Samar State University
    • University of Mindanao

  8. Thailand:
    • Bangkok University