News

23-Nov-2022  Apply to Host a Summer 2023 Discovery Camp!


Apply to Host a Summer Discovery Camp!

UMAP member institutions are welcomed to apply to host a Discovery Camp program in Summer 2023! 

What is the Discovery Camp Program?  Discovery Camps are  immersive intercultural experiences during the summer or winter months, typically lasting 7-10 days.  The host institutions organize the content and pay for all in-country expenses (tuition, accommodation, meals, field trips, etc.), so  that a diversity of students from around the UMAP consortium can attend.  Discovery Camps enable UMAP member institutions and countries to showcase their countries and cultures to students from across the UMAP network.

Interested in applying to host a Discovery Camp?  The hosting application is now open, with a deadline of January 13, 2023 for programs taking place in Summer 2023.  Please use this link to access the application:   https://forms.gle/nUtKyHeRY9BmyG8Z8    Applications to host Discovery Camps will be reviewed by UMAP’s Strategic Planning and Sustainable Development Goals Taskforce.  Please note that this is a competitive process and it may not be possible to select all applicants.

Have questions? Join a virtual Discovery Camp Information and Q&A Session to learn more!

UMAP Discovery Camp Summer 2023 – Information Sessions
  1. (Americas) Thursday Dec 8, 2022:  11:00 (Vancouver), 13:00 (Mexico City, Regina), 14:00 (Bogota, New York), 16:00 (Santiago)
  2. (Asia) Friday Dec 9, 2022: 10:00 (Hanoi, Jakarta), 11:00 (Kuala Lampur, Manila, Ulaanbaatar), 12:00 (Seoul, Tokyo)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/97128951242?pwd=d1lLSXZHZThnTnkxZ3FpOC9IdDRFUT09

Meeting ID: 971 2895 1242
Passcode: 137429